First Post!

Hello everyone out there!

My name is Jose Lira and I am a Junior at Texas State University in San Marcos, Texas. Here is a little about myself, I’m single , Bilingual and ready to mingle (kidding). I live out in South San Antonio near Floresville in a ranch so I commute to school. I have one dog (husky) and 1 horse with a couple of chickens.

13502153_1379172288765473_2987759760278955890_n

I am majoring in Public Relations with a minor in Business Administration. I work part-time and go to school full time. I’ve been working at J.P. Morgan Chase for five years but decided it was time to further my education and I enrolled in college. I am a transfer student from San Antonio College and this is my first semester here at Texas State and loving it. Everyone here is nice and friendly which makes my day even better.

The topic that I decided to write about on my blog was the changes we are experiencing with technology. Our daily routines are being changed by technology so much that we have gotten to a point where we stopped thinking about it. Everything has changed for us. The way we communicate, watch Tv or simply call someone. The one item that has changed the way we live is probably within a 2 foot radius of you and that is your cellphone. This small device has changed the game completely and I want to know how it has effected everyone.

The reason I picked this topic is because I want to go out to the world and talk to people about there experiences with technology. We don’t pay much attention to it but the apps we have on our phones determine our day. With this blog I want to pick apps or a certain technology and go around the city or campus and talk to people about it. I want to know if they had a good experience or bad one. My audience for this mini experience is everyone. I want to talk to both the young and old generations so I can get an insight of there experience with technology.

To gather my information I will either be walking around the city  or ill be using all the social medias available to me, so do not be surprised if you get a message or a @ from me. My primary app’s will either be Twitter or Facebook. Although I have a feeling that I will be more on Facebook since everyone and there mamas (literally) is on there.

If you’ve made it this far I want to say thank you and sit back and enjoy the ride!

 

Leave a comment